Dream Big: DISNEY

They call it the happiest place on earth, a place where dreams come true no matter who you are or how old… 

Disney World

This last week I have spent at Disney has certainly created some magical memories. Up at the crack of dawn and super excited to explore the park – I didn’t know what to expect. 

For once in my life I’m speechless, no words can sum up the experience I’ve had here. A place where my inner child has been set free, where I am able to dance around the park, sing in my loudest voice (poorly I should add but…) with no worries in the world. 

I have finally felt able to appreciate how hard I’ve worked on balancing my mood and how I am able to enjoy my surroundings without the worry of my next “low”.

I think for so long I feared this holiday, I feared depression drowning the excitement so much that I never even appreciated the opportunity of going.  

But the reality of months waiting to get an appointment felt so distant in these moments. So distant that for the first time in months my family and I have had the chance to take a much needed break.

I think it is so important to get both your surroundings as well as yourself into a positive state, be with those you feel comfortable with no fear of criticism. For me this has been key to discovering myself and also realising that everybody has their own struggles.

So to all other dreamers out there, don’t ever stop to let the world’s negativity or your current situation dishearten your spirit. Work hard, dream BIG! 

2 thoughts on “Dream Big: DISNEY

  1. Everyone needs a break from the hum-drums of the day–a world where they can be childlike and free! I’m so happy you visited Disney. Many years ago, I visited but my activities in this beautiful world of fantasy were tainted by my mental impairment. I did find some enjoyment because I went with family, and they showered me with love and support, and patience. I am 69 years old now. But I “Work hard, dream BIG!” every day. Thank you for sharing your experience.

    Like

  2. I’m so glad you had such a great time! It gives me hope that i will come to a level place in my mind where i’m not anticipating another low or bad moment. Lol and it’s really made me want to go to disneyland!

    Like

Leave a Reply

